Ways to give


Click the “Donate” button to make your gift online:


By mail

Mail a check or money order to:

NCCJ of the Piedmont Triad
713 North Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401


Donor advised fund

Do you have a donor advised fund with a community foundation or an organization like Schwab or Fidelity? Ask your fund manager to make a gift to NCCJ.


Gifts of Stock

A gift of stocks, bonds, or mutual funds is one of the most advantageous ways for you to make a gift to NCCJ. The total value of the stock upon transfer is tax-deductible, and you have no obligation to pay capital gains taxes on the appreciation.


Planned Giving

Including a bequest to NCCJ in your estate plan is a wonderful way to leave a legacy of philanthropy. Consider endowing your annual gift; it’s support we can count on forever.


In-kind gifts

You can also support NCCJ with in-kind (non-cash) gifts. Throughout the year, we need in-kind donations of food to keep our volunteer program facilitators well-fed and focused during long trainings. Can you help provide food for trainings? Or are you interested in donating a different type of in-kind gift? Contact us and let’s talk!



Your time is a gift. Volunteering is a great way to connect with us and learn more about our work in the community. NCCJ has volunteer opportunities throughout the year.


Sponsor our Citation Award Dinner

Show your support for NCCJ by buying a ticket or becoming a table sponsor at our annual Brotherhood/Sisterhood Citation Award Dinner — our biggest community program and the Triad’s largest fundraiser supporting diversity and inclusion.

A portion of each ticket and table sponsorship covers the cost of your meal(s); every dollar beyond that is a direct donation to NCCJ, supporting our operations and our programs.

Bridging the divide starts with a single step.

Let’s walk together.

Your support builds bridges of understanding and compassion in this vibrant, diverse community we’re fortunate to call our home.

Join us in our mission to build a community free of bias, bigotry and racism —  let’s leverage our collective strength and make our community a model for kindness, collaboration and productivity. There are many ways to make a gift in support of NCCJ’s work. From giving a gift of cash or stock, to including NCCJ in your estate plan, to volunteering your time — it all makes a difference.

Our 2018 Leadership Circle Donors

We are beyond grateful to our Leadership Circle donors. NCCJ’s work in our community simply wouldn’t be possible without the friendship and support of these generous individuals and organizations.



Joe Bryan, Jr.
Dawn Chaney
Barbara Cone
Pat & Pete Cross
Mae Douglas
Nancy & Bernard Gutterman
Buren & Tom Haggai
Kay & Dave Phillips
Marsha Slane

Sally & Alan Cone
Bradford Cone
Madeleine & Duane Dassow
Joyce Dixon
Cile Johnson & Amy Holcombe
Sue & Jimmy Klau
Anne & Sriyesh Krishnan
Kathy Manning & Randall Kaplan
Vivian & Lawrence McSwain
Victoria & Ron Milstein
Craig Siler
Tamara & Jim Slaughter
Jennifer & Aaron Strasser

Beatriz Aguero
Terrence Akin
Lindsey & Frank Auman
L’Tanya Bailey
Barbara Barrett & Ned Gross
Debbie & Si Bell
Don Brady
Nancy & Frank Brenner
Cherry & Mike Callahan
Megan Callahan
Jayne & Don Cameron
Griselda & Preston Clark
Bev & Odell Cleveland
Sally Cone
Rene & Thomas Cone
Jennifer & John Cross
Luck Davidson
Kelly & Kevin Dawson
Pam & Alan Duncan
Mona Edwards
Yvonne and David Evans
Jacquie & Frank Gilliam
Elaine & John Griffin
Izzy & Lane Hayes
Vanessa Haygood & Vernon Stringer
Erica & Andrew Herman
Sharon & Jack Hicks

Ronald Johnson & Bill Roane
Dot Kearns
Denny P. Kelly & Lou Bouvier
Rashida & Zaki Khalifa
Emily & Ed Kitchen
Davida & Harold Martin
Adrian Martinca
Winston McGregor
Enola Mixon
Kimberly Moore-Dudley
Ann & Jim Morgan
Linda Morris & George Johnson
Eleanor & Steve Mosh
Sandy Neerman & Ralph Gorrell
Donna & Bob Newton
Bob Page & Dale Frederiksen
Nancy & Peter Peiffer
Alexis & Anthony Petitt
Pat & Rick Price
Kristina Schwartz & Reed Emmons
Linda & Thomas Sloan
Judy & Irwin Smallwood
Cheryl & Henry Smith
Linda Socia
Katherine Stern
Linda & Mac Stroupe
Jeanne Tannenbaum
Youland & Albert Williams


Sodexo Health Care Services

Koury Corporation
News & Record
VF Corporation

Alexander Worth McAlister Foundation
Bernard Robinson & Company
Cone Health
Future Fund
Guilford Green Foundation
High Point University
ITG Brands
Joseph M. Bryan Foundation of Greater Greensboro
LeBauer HealthCare
Lincoln Financial Group

ON Services
Quaintance-Weaver Restaurants & Hotels
Ralph Lauren Corp.
Replacements, Ltd.
Syngenta Crop Protection
Tigermoth Creative
Triad Business Journal
Volvo Financial Services